content triggers

Life is Strange

Life is Strange follows the story of Max Caulfield, a photography student who discovers she has the power to rewind time, leading her to uncover the darker side of Arcadia Bay. Alongside her best friend Chloe, Max investigates the mysterious disappearance of fellow student Rachel Amber, all while grappling with the consequences of her newfound abilities. The game is a choose-your-own-adventure game, allowing players to rewind time and affect the past, present, and future as they navigate Max's journey and the unfolding narrative shaped by their decisions. Special thanks to Twitter user SoulziesArt for compiling some of the below information.

  • Release date: 01-29-2015
  • Developer: DON'T NOD, Feral Interactive, & Pingle Game Studio
  • Publisher: Feral Interactive & Square Enix
  • Platforms: Android, iOS, Linux, MacOS, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Windows PC, Xbox 360, Xbox One
PEGI 16ESRB rated Mature 17 plus

Triggers for this game

Animals & Wildlife


Death & Loss

Disturbing Sounds & Sound Design

Drugs & Alcohol

Financial & Resource Management


Hate & Discrimination

Horror Themes

Kink & BDSM

Mental Health

Natural Events

Non-Sexual Abuse & Violence


Physical Health & Body Issues

Sex & Erotica (Consensual)

Sexual Abuse

Traumatic Events

Did we miss something? Submit your suggestion here!

Scroll to top (Opens in new tab) starting with